About IES

IES Mission Statement
The IES seeks to improve the lighted environment by bringing together those with lighting knowledge and by translating that knowledge into actions that benefit the public.


IES Vision Statement
The IES will build upon a century of excellence to create the premier lighting community dedicated to promoting the art and science of quality lighting to its members, allied professional organizations, and the public.


Section Officers 2019-2020

  • President: Grant Logan, Bernhard TME
  • Vice President: Bart Shelton, Acuity Brands
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Keith, Jennifer Keith
  • Secretary: Shannon Joyce, Curtis Stout


Board of Managers 2019-2020

  • Mike Wright
  • Heath Brown
  • Rod Stull
  • Matthew Nichols

The Board of Managers is elected to a one-year term in accordance with Section by-laws and IES standards. Elections are held in the spring of each year. If you are interested in joining the board, please Contact Us.


Committee Chairs 2019-2020

  • Past President: Bart Gilbreath, Garver
  • Education: Rod Stull
  • Membership: Rod Stull
  • Program: Grant Logan
  • Illumination Awards: Heath Brown
  • Nominating: Bart Shelton
  • Public Relations / Recognition / Promotions and Fundraising: Shannon Joyce
  • Webmaster: Shannon Joyce
  • Emerging Professionals: Matthew Nichols